Honorary Degrees and Distinguished Awards Committee Minutes March 23, 2022 at 3:00 p.m.

Via Zoom:

https://ufl.zoom.us/j/98915057714?pwd=QkJtVm15ZzYxV2IxRHRmdG4rNk5nQT09

Attendance:

Rick Yost Heather Ashley Paul Basler Jamie Collins Lindsey Farah Ray Issa Stephanie McBride Amanda Phalin

Mario Poceski Ruth Steiner Michael Weigold

Meeting was called to order at 3:00 p.m.

The Committee reviewed the candidates for awards that were received by the March 2022 deadline and candidates returned to the committee after college vetting. Some candidates were approved and forwarded to the next step for additional evaluation.

Meeting was adjourned at 3:55 p.m.